Innovative
steel

A historical partner in steel processing, FORLAM group continues to innovate to handle significant industry, societal and environmental changes. At the heart of the Group’s strategy, innovation has three main purposes: to offer ever more effective steel, to reduce work strain in the factories, and to limit the ecological impact by better managing energy consumption and by using recycled steel.
mouse
Our expertises
Rolling
Excellent know-how in hot and cold rolling and drawing of all grades of steel.
Forging
Stamping of precision parts in order to offer tailor-made solutions to the most demanding industries.
Fencing
Manufacture of gates, flexible and rigid fences, for individuals, businesses and communities.
Our vision and strategy

To better meet the challenges of a constantly changing world, our steels must change too.
More effective, lighter and more responsible, they are the result from expertise that insists on uniting tradition and innovation, and enables FORLAM group to export its products throughout the world.

Renaud FONTANILLES - CEO of FORLAM group

  • ACTING AS A RESPONSIBLE COMPANY

    Conscious of the impact of its industrial operations on the planet, the FORLAM group is committed to an environmental policy that aims to reduce its carbon footprint. Today, more than half of the raw materials used by its Rolling department are from recycling. Each year, 98% of steel waste is sorted and reclaimed by the Group. And in the space of 20 years, water consumption in the Forging unit has reduced by 60 times. This represents a commitment to environmental responsibility that is part of a continued improvement approach designed in order to make steel processing a more respectful operation every day.

Our latest news
Hannover Messe 2021

This year again we were present at the Hannover trade show where we exhibit every year. A little different...

ALMAR – Glue Insulated Joints.

In order to offer the most complete rail solution possible, Forlam and Martin Schienentechnik KG are...

Closure of the Paysalia 2021 Exhibition!

The Paysalia exhibition was held at the Lyon exhibition centre from 30th November to 2nd December. It...

Follow us
Forging values that unite
  • Tradition
  • Respect
  • Team spirit
  • Ambition
Contact us

L'acier
Innovant

Acteur historique de la transformation de l’acier, le groupe FORLAM n’a de cesse d’innover pour accompagner les grandes mutations industrielles, sociétales et environnementales. Au cœur de la stratégie du Groupe, l’innovation sert trois enjeux majeurs : proposer un acier toujours plus performant, réduire la pénibilité dans les usines, limiter son empreinte écologique par une consommation d’énergie plus raisonnée et un recours croissant à l’acier recyclé.
mouse
Nos expertises
Laminage
Un savoir-faire d’excellence dans le laminage et l’étirage à chaud et à froid de toutes les nuances d'acier.
Forge
Estampage de pièces de précision pour offrir des solutions sur-mesure aux industries les plus exigeantes.
Clôture Industrie
Fabrication de portails, de clôtures souples et rigides, à destination des particuliers, des entreprises et des collectivités.
Notre vision et stratégie

Pour répondre aux défis d’un monde en constante mutation, nos métiers se transforment, nos aciers aussi.
Plus performants, plus légers, plus responsables, ils résultent d’un savoir-faire d’excellence qui s’attache à faire rimer tradition et innovation, et qui permet au groupe FORLAM d’exporter ses produits dans le monde entier.

Renaud FONTANILLES - PDG du groupe FORLAM

  • AGIR EN ACTEUR RESPONSABLE

    Conscient de l’impact de ses activités industrielles sur la planète, le groupe FORLAM s’est engagé dans une politique environnementale visant à réduire son empreinte carbone. Aujourd’hui, plus de la moitié des matières premières utilisées par son pôle Laminage est issue du recyclage. Chaque année, 98% des déchets aciers sont triés et valorisés par le Groupe. Et en l’espace de 20 ans, la consommation d’eau des activités Forge a été divisée par 60. Un engagement éco-responsable qui s’inscrit dans une démarche d’amélioration continue pour faire de la transformation de l’acier une activité chaque jour plus vertueuse.

Nos dernières actualités
Mexique – Salon Expo Rail 2022

Ce fut un plaisir pour ACIERIES ET LAMINOIRS DE RIVES d’avoir participé à Expo Rail 2022 avec notre...

Salon Innotrans 2022 – ALMAR Rail

Ce fut une première pour ALMAR Rail d’exposer son expertise sur les Joints Isolants Collés...

Hannover Messe 2021

Cette année encore, nous étions présent au salon d’Hannovre auquel nous participons tous les ans....

Suivez-nous
Forger des valeurs qui rassemblent
  • Tradition
  • Respect
  • Esprit d’équipe
  • Ambition
Nous contacter